Advisory Council

The Indiana Logistics Summit Advisory Council consists of industry, economic development, education and civic leaders who view logistics as vital to the regional economy and provide guidance for the Indiana Logistics Summit.

Indiana Logistics Summit Advisory Council

Bob Babcock

Senior Vice President
Operations and Business Development

Indiana Rail Road Company

Kristin Brier

Freight Manager
Indiana Department of Transportation

Rich Cooper

Ports of Indiana

James Dolan

Director of Logistics
Vincennes University

Pam Fisher

Director of Economic Development and Special Initiatives
Indiana Department of Transportation

Joseph R. Heerens

General Counsel
Indianapolis Airport Authority

Rick Heimann

Port Director
Port of Indiana-Burns Harbor

Rollie Helmling

Vice President, Business Development USA
Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Brandye Hendrickson

Indiana Department of Transportation

David Holt

Vice President, Operations and Business Development
Conexus Indiana

Brent Huber

Ice Miller

Cathy Langham

President and Owner
Langham Logistics, Inc.

Gary Langston

Indiana Motor Truck Association

Gordon McCurdy

IUPUI Kelley School of Business Evening MBA Program

David S. Meyercord

Senior Vice President
Elwood Staffing

Jody Peacock

Vice President
Ports of Indiana

Brent Sorenson

Vice President, Operations

Scott Stewart

Port Director
Port of Indiana-Jeffersonville

Derek Sublette

Manager, Government Relations
Norfolk Southern Corporation

Merrill Yancey

Program Chair – Supply Chain Management and Logistics
Ivy Tech Community College, Central Indiana

Geanie Umberger

PhD, MSPH, RPh, Associate Dean for Engagement
Purdue Polytechnic Institute, Purdue University

Phil Wilzbacher

Port Director
Port of Indiana-Mount Vernon

Ellada Yerolemou-Hadjisavva

Senior Sales Executive
C.H. Robinson